17 March 2020 – Movement restrictions on island municipalities

This item is sourced from the CCCSL: CSH Covid-19 Control Strategies List co-ordinated by the Complexity Science Hub Vienna, Austria. We are in the process of gathering further information and aligning taxonomies for these items.

Type of Intervention: Travel restriction
Sectors Involved: Individual movement restrictions
Level of Jurisdiction: National
Lead People/Agency:

Overview: The person in charge of the emergency situation, Prime Minister Mr J¸ri Ratas signed today additional instructions regarding the restrictions on freedom of movement in the territory of Saaremaa, Hiiumaa, Vormsi, Ruhnu, Kihnu ja Muhu island municipalities. The restrictions on movement is amended so the inhabitants of the islands whose place of work is located outside the restrictions area, i.e. mainland Estonia, are allowed to leave the island.
Full details here: https://www.valitsus.ee/en/news/island-movement-restrictions-specified