12 March 2020 – Two week quarantine for arrivals from high-risk countries

This item is sourced from the CCCSL: CSH Covid-19 Control Strategies List co-ordinated by the Complexity Science Hub Vienna, Austria. We are in the process of gathering further information and aligning taxonomies for these items.

Type of Intervention: Case identification, contact tracing and related measures
Sectors Involved: Quarantine
Level of Jurisdiction: National
Lead People/Agency:

Overview: Two week quarantine period for residents of Estonia or foreign citizens who arrive from any of the following countries: China, Italy, Iran, South Korea, certain administrative regions of France, the states of Germany, the Austrian state of Tyrol, Japan, Singapore, and the Madrid, Catalonia and the Basque Country regions of Spain.
Full details here: https://news.err.ee/1063224/estonian-government-declares-emergency-situation-against-coronavirus