05 March 2020 – Required arrivals from high-risk countries to provide COVID-free certificate

This item is sourced from COVID-19 Policy Watch co-ordinated by Policy. We are in the process of gathering further information and aligning taxonomies for these items.

Type of Intervention: Border measures
Sectors Involved:
Level of Jurisdiction: National
Lead People/Agency:

Overview: Arrivals from countries designated as high-risk travellers – nationals of China, Korea, Iran and Italy, in addition to Macau and Hong Kong – must have a medical certificate confirming they are not infected with COVID-19.

If not, air operators are to refrain from issuing a boarding pass.

Where nationals of the four countries satisfy this first requirement, they may travel. A mandatory quarantine period upon arrival is expected thereafter.
Full details here: https://news.thaipbs.or.th/content/289635