29 April 2020 – List of countries from which travellers are denied entry expanded to 87

This item is sourced from the CCCSL: CSH Covid-19 Control Strategies List co-ordinated by the Complexity Science Hub Vienna, Austria. We are in the process of gathering further information and aligning taxonomies for these items.

Type of Intervention: Travel restriction
Sectors Involved: Border restriction
Level of Jurisdiction: National
Lead People/Agency:

Overview: The total number of countries and regions from which we will deny entry is expanded to 87, if travellers have stayed in these regions within 14 days prior to the application for landing.
Full details here: https://www.mofa.go.jp/ca/fna/page4e_001053.html