24 March 2020 – Visa restrictions prevent those travelling from many countries from entering

This item is sourced from the CCCSL: CSH Covid-19 Control Strategies List co-ordinated by the Complexity Science Hub Vienna, Austria. We are in the process of gathering further information and aligning taxonomies for these items.

Type of Intervention: Travel restriction
Sectors Involved: Border restriction
Level of Jurisdiction: National
Lead People/Agency:

Overview: Those from Schengen countries (Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland), Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Ireland, Monaco, Romania, San Marino, the United Kingdom, and Vatican, Egypt, Iran, China (including Hong Kong and Macau), Republic of Korea cannot enter the country, as a consequence of visa restrictions.
Full details here: https://www.mofa.go.jp/p_pd/pds/page25e_000325.html